Friday, 11 December 2015

NSX / Network Virtualisation Certifications

There are 4 levels of certification for NSX in the Network Virtualisation category:

VCIX6-NV (coming soon)
VCDX6-NV (coming soon)

Latest news:
If you have achieved VCP-NV you will automatically be awarded the VCP6-NV.

The deadline for holders of certain Cisco certification holders bypass the NSX training requirement for NSX certifications is now extended indefinitely.


  1. Hello,

    I have query about re-certification of existing Certificate 2V0-642 VCP6-NV (NSX 6.2).

    For re-certifying, do i need to take new exam 2V0-41.19 VMware Professional NSX-V 6.4 Exam 2019? My current certificate will expire on 28th Mar 2019


    1. That would be the logical path, however the only information available today on the exam release date is "Q1" - any delays, or you not getting a first time pass could mean you risk missing your expiry date. You also have the option of achieving any other current VCP or VCAP.